After quitting the application, all the windows are resized

An issue has been identified whereby existing windows are resized when you quit the application.

This issue affects the majority of computers running Mac OS X.

The cause of this issue is due to the way Mac OS X handles screen resolution changes. Our products change the screen to a small resolution for compatibility reasons.

In future, we may provide an update to provide a better experience, or Apple may change the way in which resolution changes for fullscreen applications are handled. In the mean time, however, the following work-around should enable you to use these products without having existing windows resized.

If the resolution below does not work on your system, please contact us using the technical support form. If we are still unable to resolve the issue, we will happily give you a refund.

To resolve the issue, you can force the application into using your current resolution. Because Mac OS X does not detected a screen resolution change, the existing windows will remain the same size after quitting the application. To do this, you need to edit the settings.ini file in the following location:

<INSTALL_DIR>/Central_control/Settings/settings.ini

Note that for AppStore versions of the product, you need to change “<INSTALL_DIR>” to the location of the application bundle: right click the application and select “Show Package Contents” and navigate to:

Contents/Resources/Central_control/Settings/settings.ini

The actual lines of “system.ini” that you need to change are in the “[forced]” section.

Change “enabled” parameter to “1” and the “width” and “height” parameters to the current width and height of your screen resolution.

[forced]
enabled=1
width=1920
height=1200